General information Kyrgyzstan

Kyrgyzstan is a small mountainous country stretching among the mountains and valleys of the Northern Tien Shan. Modern Kyrgyzstan is a tolerant country. More than 80 ethnic groups live in it, creating a rich diversity of cultures and traditions. It shares borders with Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and China. Kyrgyzstan is extremely rich in natural resources. It played an important role by its geographic location on the Great Silk Road from the 2nd century until the end of the Middle Ages. Has great potential for international tourism.

Location: Northeast of Central Asia.

Coordinates: 41 ° 00 “north latitude, 75 ° 00” east longitude.

Capital: Bishkek Independence date: August 31, 1991.

Languages: Kyrgyz – state, Russian – official.

Form of government: Parliamentary republic.

Currency: Kyrgyz som (KGS, code 417)

Internet Domain: .kg

Calling code: +996

Time zone: UTC +5

Territory: 199.9 thousand km² (5.8% – forests, 4.4% – water, 53.3% – agricultural land, 36.5% – other land). Almost 90% are located above 1500 m above sea level.

The population as of November 26, 2015 is 6 million people.

Religion: Islam – 75%, Orthodoxy – 20%, other religions – 5%.

Electricity: 220 v, 50 hz, standard double plug socket. There are connectors and converters to other standard ones.

Related tour

No data was found

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Any questions ?

Share post

More blogs

Open chat
Need help?
Feel free to ask any question!
How can we help you?